Society of
Children's Book Writers
and Illustrators

Winners Announced for the Windows & Mirrors Scholarship

The Windows & Mirrors Scholarships Winners – WRITERS
2020 Jenny Lacika (member, winner) – nonfiction picture book “Talking Books: How Dr. Robert B. Irwin Created a New Way to Read”
2020 Juliana Adedoyin (new member, winner) – middle-grade novel “The Chocolate Girls: The Taste of Sweet Success”
2020 Y-Binh Nguyen (new member, runner-up) – fiction picture book “The Best Collector”

The Windows & Mirrors Scholarship Winners – ILLUSTRATORS
2020 Mison Kim (member, winner) – picture book dummy “An Alliterative Animal Alphabet”
2020 Angie Kang (new member, winner) – picture book dummy “Chinese Boy Gold Rush”
2020 MJ Robinson (member, runner-up) – portfolio